TeachingICT.Net

Education = Transforming + Informing

23:48 – from preparing for max 20 people to a nearly full house (despite cancellations)

WELL DONE EVERYONE! More on the wonderful evening we just had (against ALL ODDS!) and the roller-coaster ride leading up to it – as soon as I manage to find a way to write about it! Students – you were so incredible it’s impossible for me to describe (but I will – soon). Thank you Miss Syal, Mr Tringham and Ms Dalman – all the details came together perfectly because you were there. The Eggheads and Trevor – we are all in your debt. Thank you for making the evening such a success! I’ve ALREADY had so many texts to say how amazing everyone thought it was. Pictures…Video….and More soon. Croydon TV is bringing out their production of the event shortly. Link posted here.

Many of us were at the hotel (school closed) from about 12. The Eggheads started to arrive and we were assuring them of putting on a good evening although preparing for perhaps a max of 20 guests (because of the snow). It was odd preparing for both the worst case scenario and the best! Students just got on with it. In fact – they were so positive and focused (despite all) it was an inspiration.

Here are some of the before-the-event-pictures.

December 1, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. First off I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question in which
    I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting
    my thoughts out. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations
    or tips? Thank you!

    Comment by extremedeerantler.co.uk | June 1, 2014 | Reply

  2. Hi, I wish for to subscribe for this blog to obtain hottest
    updates, therefore where can i do it please help.

    Comment by secret green coffee | June 4, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

