TeachingICT.Net

Education = Transforming + Informing

Two flyers needed: see requirements

One flyer is required (the best flyer will be picked by Trevor and Lucy) for the Quizzing Event on the 2nd of December. The other flyer will be for the Purley Christmas Lights Project.

Lucy sent through an e-mail today outlining some of the things that need to be on the first flyer.

Dear Ruth,
I hope that you are well?  I would just like to say how delighted Children in Crisis are to have been chosen by Trevor to be the charity supported in this fantastic event.  I think it is a fantastic way to get students to get their hands stuck into a real project, and very much look forward to being able to support you in any way I can.
In terms of details that we ask you include on the flyer, I would ask that you include our logo (see attached above), as well as our website: http://www.childrenincrisis.org, and our Registered Charity No. 1020488. I would also suggest that you ensure that the basics are covered, i.e. Title / Name of the event, Brief inspiring headline about the event – mentioning the attendance of the Eggheads and any other celebrities attending as well as how the students are organising the event to raise vital funds for CiC, the date, venue, cost of ticket / table, dress code, and name and contact details for the event administrator.
The 21st September is good for me, if you could please let me know a time so that I am able to arrange a train ticket, and inform my manager in advance.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Many kind regards,
Lucy
Lucy Porter
Events and Community Manager
Children in Crisis
206 – 208 Stewarts Road
London
SW8 4UB
September 7, 2010 - Posted by | General

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

